Wednesday Weigh In: Don’t pay attention to the scale!

Well normally today would be our weigh in day. However I forgot to weigh myself this morning! Oops! You may also post your weekly weight loss today in the comments if you’d like. One thing I’ve found is the importance of being accountable to someone I trust. It has been VERY instrumental in keeping me on track. So, if you don’t have anyone like that in your life, feel free to comment here & I’ll try my best to help in any way I can.

Now since I don’t have a number on the scale to tell you about, I thought I’d post some tips on weight-loss. Successes can be little, and may not always be reflected in the number on the scale. Just because the scale may not have budged for the week, doesn’t mean you aren’t making progress. Your body may be changing on the inside, pants may feel looser & you are improving your cardiovascular strength. I myself have noticed my pants are definitely getting loose again…yay! So far this week I’ve kept to my workout schedule & that is an accomplishment in itself. So make those goals, even little ones and be happy when you accomplish them! Every little bit helps, so keep at it! You CAN do it!

Leave a comment