Living the BEST Life I Can Live

I found another post from the beginning of my journey.  And this was after a time when I took some time off of losing weight.  Time off, you ask?  Yes, I wasn’t giving it my all, I had some health/mind/body issues that I needed to wrap my brain around, and in that time, I didn’t really have much progress.  Oh, I tried, but losing weight is not something you can just toy with.  If you just toy with it… you might lose some weight, but if you don’t work for it, give it your all, commit to losing weight and becoming healthy, it most likely won’t stick.  It may, and if it does, you’re a lucky one.

The following is a post, as you’ll see in the first part, after I took off TWO YEARS!  You’ll see what, for me, got my mind back in the game, and it’s all about the little successes.  That’s what will keep you going… because why?

How do you eat an elephant?  One bite at a time…  Enjoy!

Well it has been awhile since I have been on here. When I started with SP back in Oct. ’06, I thought that I was ready to get healthy, turns out I wasn’t. I had just had my 2nd daughter in August of ’06 & it turns out I had PPD. I didn’t get medication/help for it until December. Between the depression and getting sick a lot for some reason, I just wasn’t ready to tackle the weight issue.

What makes me think this time will be any different…well, I am MORE determined than I have ever been in my life. On January 1st while channel surfing I clicked on the 700 Club and they happened to be interviewing Chantel Hobbs for her new book, “Never Say Diet”. I was SO impressed by her testimony and all that she has accomplished in a very short amount of time. She went from 350 to 150…a total of 200 pounds lost! I was already starting to work on getting healthy, but her story encouraged me to really get going! Wow! Something she said just clicked with me. In her story she tells about crying out to God and telling him that she just can’t do it on her own and needs His help. And she said, she could hear Him say to her, “You’re not being the BEST you can be!” And she knew He was right and it was time to change.

I know that I have not been the BEST that I can be and I am ready and willing to make the changes necessary to be the BEST I can be for Him! I know that I can not do this on my own strength, I need His help!

So far since starting fresh this January I have lost 3.5 pounds so far, most of which happened in the last few days. I was so excited to get on the scale today to find that I have finally left the 230’s and am now 228.5! It made my day! So here’s to many more days like this and to living the BEST life I can LIVE!!!

This was the real start of the journey that got me to where I am today.  From a size 16/18 to a size 6/8, in a year.  It took less time to lose this weight than I took off.  I still wonder where I could be, what I could’ve gained, what I might have lost/missed out on, because I didn’t take my own challenge.

Decide for yourself that you will make the change.  Don’t just want it, will it.  What we want can change, but if its a matter of will, it will happen.

Leave a Reply

