Things that have helped me the most on my weight loss journey…

Image

Where I started…all 250+ pounds of me & miserable!

3-20071

A little side by side comparison…

 

In the very beginning of my weight loss journey I was making VERY small changes. For example:

 

water

 

Drink, Drink, Drink your water! I know you always hear this, but it really is true & helped me a lot.

 

196610339953176142_1eRV8IBP_c

 

Get moving! Even if it’s just 10 minutes a day. When I first started I was walking the length of my house inside, because it was cold & rainy. I would walk/jog back & forth after my kids were in bed for the night. ;) I didn’t have a gym membership, so that’s just what I did.

 

557244703

 

Get involved on SparkPeople.com Pick a “home” team, make some friends & check in with someone everyday. Accountability works! You can check in with me if you would like to! I LOVE to help other people reach their goals!

 

tnNutrition

 

My typical eating plan is:

5-6 “meals” per day, about every 2-3 hours

BREAKFAST: Protein smoothie or egg whites with spinach, or my oatmeal pancakes.

Snack 1: Fruit with a healthy fat (nuts, 1 T. peanut butter, egg yolks, coconut oil)

LUNCH: Salad with lean protein (fish or chicken) & a complex carb (brown rice, whole wheat noodles, quinoa, sweet potato)

Snack 2: Fruit with a healthy fat

DINNER: Green Veggies/Salad, lean protein again & complex carb

 

canu24

 

EXERCISE: Right now for exercise I am doing an exercise DVD called “Can You 24?” & I LOVE it! I am seeing AMAZING results, in a VERY short amount of time! It is one of the BEST exercise DVD’s I have used & I’ve used a LOT of them over the years.

 

3-IMG_0933

 

I also like to lift heavy weights when I can get into the gym & run/walk on the treadmill. I am working out right now 3-5 days a week. I typically do anywhere from 30 min’s to an hour.

 

AdvocareButton

 

SUPPLEMENTS: I just finished up a 24 Day Challenge with my husband & we both had fantastic results! I lost 10 pounds and over 6 inches total in 24 days & my husband lost 12 pounds and over 8 inches, in that same 24 days. I have never felt better in my life after starting these supplements & the energy is awesome!  Ask me for more info if you’d like it.  ;) My online store is tinyurl.com/AdvocareOR

One of my FAVORITE healthy recipe websites is www.skinnytaste.com  Gina has some absolutely delicious recipes & the nutritional info for each recipe is so helpful.

 1-IMG_0960

And a recent photo of me…

And one last thing to remember….

202591683207201875_p3t8NafC_c

You CAN do it!!!

 

Leave a Reply

